Editor’s Notes

Embed from Getty Images

The Topshop Candlelight.. 

This edition is about preparation for spring celebrations, a little bit like preparation for “the big roast”. The roast is an important part of the celebrations surrounding winter, from Christmas to New Year’s Eve. Christmas has most definitely come and gone – it is already almost two months into the New Year, which means that there needs to be a greater focus in getting things done, starting with your resolutions, this year. 

I made not one this year because I am so rubbish at keeping them. It is always the same: jot down a couple of ideas on how to keep in shape, how to maintain all those relationships as a social butterfly and how to get ahead professionally/academically but here’s the trick – you must promise to actually keep a whole lot of them, this year, unlike every year. The whole rigid nature of that promise freaks me out. I do not want to be coaxed into doing something that I absolutely must do because I made a promise and I don’t want to go breaking it up.

image

I always strive to be the best at everything I do, so there is no need for me to have resolutions just for that. Here is me, tossing that idea into the paper basket (for now) and continuing to work immensely hard to always be successful at everything, like I have been for oh! quite a couple of months, now, if truth be told. I am already daydreaming about the right sunblock shade and beachwear on the street, when out shopping. 

I don’t do street style but I love to put my best foot forward in everything I do because the thought is absolutely amazing to me: to look good, when you are thinking creative things and getting resourceful in research-work. It doesn’t sound like a job at all to me, where you must sport a red/white polka dot tie, “a thanksgiving roast” tummy in grey slacks, a brown belt, ash hair, librarian spectacles and a wheezy-male voice. It can also be about Valentino, Topshop and Burberry, if you would like it to! As always, there is endless source of inspiration and magic…

image
Leave a Reply

